Welcome to Summerside.ca โ€“ Official Site of the Municipal Government
Our Fire Fighters

2017 Summerside Fire Department Roster

Chief Jim Peters

Deputy Chief Tom Peters

Station Chief Jim Blacquiere

Administrator Ken Culleton

Engine 1

Capt. Clay Moase

Lt. Wally MacAusland

Rick Morrison

Pete Peters

Tony Gallant

Clifford Gallant

Lindsay MacLeod

Jamie Kelly

Joey McCarthy

Engine 2

Cat. Ron Enman

Lt. Gordon MacFadyen

Jim MacAusland

Gordon Campbell

Tony Perry

Wayne MacKinnon

Jason Kelly

Jamie Rodgerson

Colin McCardle

Engine 3

Capt. Bob Irving

Lt. Jason MacCarville

Stephen DesRoche

Mike Glover

Craig Blacquiere

Tony Gallant

Tyler Desrosches

Jamie Thompson

Robert McFeely

Neil Harris

Ladder Company

Capt. Ray McCourt

Lt. Robbie Rankin

Brent Gallant

Butch Bouchard

Barry Whalen

Kent Moase

Eliot Olscamp

Ryan Pinkham

Kenny Blanchard

Andrew Peters

Engine 4

Capt. Paul Kelly

Lt. Brian Morrison

Leo Stewart

Chris Ross

Pat Kelly

Jason MacAusland

Jeff Bernard

Adam Blacquiere

Chad Praught

Emergency Response

Capt. Marcel Arsenault

Lt. Danny Richard

Dale Cameron

Doug Gallant

Jason Cameron

Steve MacIsaac

Josh Cameron

Ashley Peters

Justin Doiron

Our brave firefighters provide the following services:

  • Fire fighting
  • Fire rescue (structure, vehicle, environmental, electrical, fuel)
  • Fire rescue planning
  • Accident assistance
  • First aid assistance (medical first responders)
  • General rescue (ice rescue, confused persons, persons with dementia)
  • Hazardous material spills cleanup
  • Fire safety inspection
  • Fire safety education

For more information about Summerside’s Fire Protection Services, contact:

Jim Peters
Fire Chief
Summerside Fire Department, 251 Foundry St, Summerside, PE C1N 1H8

Related External Links:

PEI Firefighter Association

Fire Marshal’s Office

City of Summerside | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2019 West Corporation.